For the love of Food!

tumblr_lfl0nuPiYO1qdzjnp

I’m not ashamed to admit it, I love food!! I think it’s an abnormal obsession with it actually, but I love it. One of the highlights for me when I go on trips is trying new foods, from different places. I actually make it a point to do that so I can say I tried new stuff. One thing I started doing when I started college was to be more open about things, especially food. There are so many types and cultures out there. There’s nothing wrong with new experiences. There is something wrong with the obsession of food, or gluttony. It’s wrong to over eat yourself. I know it sounds weird but it’s a bad thing. Being greedy is just like being selfish. You are only caring about yourself and over compensating while doing it. There’s no need to over indulge on food. There are plenty of places in this world that can benefit from food. All the food that we don’t eat, that could actually do some good. Lots of restaurants do this all the time. They throw out food they don’t want, need, or have no use for. All that wasted food good be put to good use. The reason I’m speaking about this is because apart of being a good person is acting like one. You can look the part all you want but if you have nothing to show for it, you’re just wasting your time. Food is a basic necessity and if you have the means to give, you should do so. Trust me, you’ll feel so much better about yourself. Life is about helping one another succeed, grow and prosper. Something as simple as food should only belong to those who have money, everyone has a right to eat food. For tips on giving back click here, or you can check out the rescue mission, or on ways to help feed children click here. On other ways you can just Google, help feed.

 

I Love what I do, and that’s talk about problems I see in the world. If you want to start just click this link for more : http://bst.is/MtV3W8

Any thoughts? Leave comment!

